Introducing Katy Perry: Show and Sale 2016

4 Dec

English Lily Designs is a product of years of hopes and dreams.  I started “potting” when I left Canada to live and study in Taipei.  I love taking a squishy piece of clay and moulding it into something both beautiful and useful.  Clay however, has a mind of its own. It will only be pushed so far, after which it must be gently coaxed.  So started my love affair with clay.

 I later moved to England, where I trained at a little pottery in Chipstead, Kent.  It is there that I learned pottery from a long history of English tradition.

English Lily Designs is a blend of the English love of stoneware and the colours and designs from the exotic Lily of the East.  I create unique pieces with my mark “KT” for English Lily Designs and I hope you enjoy them as much as I have making them.

See a selection of pots by Katy Perry, aka English Lily Designs, at the Toronto Potters Winter Show and Sale, December 8-10, at the Toronto Botanical Garden, 777 Lawrence Ave E (at Leslie). FREE admission and parking.

daddylightsmugsopenserve

Leave a Reply

